Mmmm… Doughnuts

For those of you who have know either Rod or I for a while, you will know that until recently our ‘Holy Grail’ breakfast place was Cimablino in Cottesloe. This was all well and good when we were living in Mosman Park and I was only 5 minutes down the road, but since moving closing to the city the half hour drive makes the absolutely perfect Eggs Benedict (for him) and Cimba Beans on toast (for her) slightly less appealing.

Although we do still venture down there a couple of times a year, I have to admit that for the last few years we have been tirelessly searching for a replacement breakfast place somewhat closer to home. We had a lot of failures (which I promptly erased from my memory out of sheer disappointment) and a few ‘it’ll do until we find something better’ experiences – for example the Spanish Breakfast at The Beaufort Street Merchant in Mount Lawley – but, after a long struggle, I am pleased to announce that we have found it: Sayers on Carr Street in Leederville in our new breakfast place.

And just so you can see why, here is a sneaky little pic of their absolutely gorgeous Doughnuts with caramelised bananas, chocolate sauce and vanilla ice-cream (I can also personally recommend the Bean Tagine with Babaganoush, the Banana  Bread and any of the vast array of cakes and slices they have spread across their bench)…

I think you’ll know where to find me this Saturday morning (and how convenient, I can blame it on “pregnancy cravings”)…

Leave a Reply

